Back To School Blog

Recently, I made a decision to go back to school and earn a degree. Over the course of the next few years I will be keeping a journal to document my experience as an adult going back to school.

October 17th, 2018:

Over the past few years I have been taking small steps towards improving myself and improving the quality of life for myself and my wife. These steps have been slow, and often painful, but they have all brought many needed improvements into my life. Ten or eleven years ago, back when I still lived in Poway, I had next to nothing and was on the verge of hopelessness. Now I have a job (although not one that I consider ideal), a decent sized and affordable apartment, a Ps4, a wonderful little kitty and the best thing of all - a beautiful wife, who also happens to be the best friend I have ever had in my life.

In 2017 I landed my job at Phoenix Financial and everything seemed to be going better. I was finally steadily employed and doing the things I needed to be doing in my life. At first I was happy at Phoenix